Inspire…encourage…parent…..

I watch the TV series Survivor. This week I saw the interaction between Tina and her daughter Katie. It was what I would call a “mommermom moment”. Tina was encouraging her daughter in the challenge and yelling, “go Katie” and “good job, Katie.”  In the  social services setting where I work, I realized that not everyone has role models or champions like Katie does. We all desire to have someone in our corner supporting us …….but what if you don’t have someone or your role models are seriously flawed? I saw a poster once of a pelican  with a frog in its mouth. The frog was flopping around and the bird could not swallow it. Under the picture was written:

Never give up! Never!

Leave a Reply

