One month into my retirement!

Time is flying by! Funny, when I was working the days  did not seem to pass so quickly. Last night I mentioned to Thommmee that retirement was almost like Christmas morning-every day!  Days now feel  more like a new opportunity to explore and enjoy my life. Just a check in to see how I am doing. I put together a list, in no particular order of importance, of 20 things that came to mind of the changes in my life since retirement.

1. Up early every day & excited to start the day

2. Enjoying the sunrise more often

3. No rushing

4. More time to blog

5. More time to read

6. More time to spend with Thommmee

7. Off to the gym at least 3 times each week

8. Lost 5 pounds

9. More time with family

10. More time with friends

11. More time to sew & craft

12. More time to cook

13. Able to attend Wednesday morning Bible study with Thommmee

14. Can stay up past 8:00 PM!

15. Time to plan healthier meals and be more active

16.Time for catching up with people with long phone calls & emails

17. Less time on Facebook & game apps

19. More time to read my Bible & devotional

20. Enjoying the sunrises more often

Hmmm…..pretty good for the first month! I can’t wait to see what lies ahead.

2014-01-28 12.48.02

Leave a Reply

