Happy November!

November is my very favorite month! Summer is over, our nights are snuggle down-under-the-covers weather, the skies are clear, and the heat is over. We will still have abundant sunshine. We will even have blue skies and a few puffy clouds here and there.

wpid-20140817_103911.jpg

We got a special November 1st treat…RAIN! If you live in other parts you might think this is no big deal but for us in these parts this is a really big deal! In Southern California we are in the middle of a serious drought. Last night while snuggled-down-under-the-covers we awoke to the sound of rain. It was so wonderful. Thommmee said the plants and all of outside must be soaking up the moisture and breathing a sigh of thanks and relief.

wpid-2014-11-01-08.38.23.jpg.jpeg

We laid there just listening and  enjoying the sound.

This morning when I got up I found another surprise…

wpid-2014-11-01-08.40.44.jpg.jpeg

…a rainbow!

I then strolled around the house and sure enough, the plants looked happy,

wpid-2014-11-01-08.35.56.jpg.jpeg

everything clean,

wpid-2014-11-01-08.37.52.jpg.jpeg

and the air fresh. Ahhhhhhhh.

wpid-2014-11-01-08.39.33.jpg.jpeg

It was a sight to behold!

wpid-2014-11-01-08.34.56.jpg.jpeg

(yes, a lone lemon on our tree)

Hooray hooray for the 1st of November!

12 thoughts on “Happy November!

  1. I’m so pleased to hear you have had some decent rain. Hopefully there’s plenty more to come. I remember when our drought broke a few years back – the sound of rain on the roof was pure bliss – and I also loved how it cleaned and refreshed everything. A huge Happy November to you. xoxox

    Like

  2. I know! I thought about all of the little trick or treaters out last night when the weather finally decided to turn. Thank you so much for your comments, I really appreciate your thoughtfulness. I am very much enjoying the recipes on your blog! At least with the cooler temperatures I’m in the mood to cook.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know how much California needs rain, so it is nice to read this post on my first visit to your blog. Thank you for your follow, I love to meet new friends and will enjoy to read along as you share these snippets from your life and creativity.

    Like

  4. Here in Northern California the rain came heavily just before the little ones ventured out for Halloween. While it put a damper on the evening, it was so welcome! Great post and awesome pictures. I can so relate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

