Quartzite here we come!

I have sewed and stitched, and crafted in anticipation of the upcoming craft fair this weekend in Quartzite. AZ.

wpid-20141107_193412.jpg

If you have never been to Quartzite, it is really a wide spot in the road in the summer (and a very hot place) in the middle of the Arizona desert.

\QuartzsiteLOC

In the winter, however, this place comes alive!  Snowbirds and RVer’s from all over head to this little town to enjoy beautiful weather and wide open spaces. While most of the country is  fighting the cold, they are expecting  mid 70’s degree temperatures this weekend.  My cousins recently retired in this winter paradise so we are headed out this weekend to visit and participate in a local craft fair with them.

Since this is my first real try at a real craft fair, I am nervous about what the outcome might be. I stitched up some origami bags…

wpid-20141104_142621.jpg

…gathered together some of my banners

Banner kit

Banner kit

Banner/swag

Banner/swag

…an assortment of zippered bags in different designs, colors, and sizes…

2013-12-12 19.39.39

wpid-20141107_201650.jpg

(shhh…can’t show some as they are also Christmas gifts!)

…and aprons.

wpid-2014-06-24-08.30.22.jpg.jpeg

Oh- and some doll clothes!

2014-03-25 13.06.18

I know, I am all over the place!

Whatever happens it will be a new adventure and a nice visit. I plan to enjoy the experience and the sunshine!

Wish me luck!

6 thoughts on “Quartzite here we come!

  1. You know, I don’t think you’ll need luck with those beautiful products! The apron, the doll’s clothes, the banners, the bags – stunning! You are so very talented. Thanks so much for the map, too! I love to see where places lie on a map. I hope you have a safe and wonderful trip. xoxoxox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

