Welcome December!

Just as expected…

Thanksgiving has come and gone.

Hard to believe

We had a wonderful celebration on our Thanksgiving desert camping trip…

wpid-20141126_121839.jpg

…had a fabulous turkey dinner…

wpid-2014-11-28-06.48.49.jpg.jpeg

…enjoyed the sunrises…

wpid-20141127_060851.jpg

…and the quiet.

wpid-20141127_061624.jpg

wpid-20141129_071535.jpg

We had this view looking out of our tent…wpid-20141129_092201.jpg

…and enjoyed afternoon temps of 85 degrees!

wpid-20141126_114859.jpg

The views were fantastic.

Now it is time to begin the excitement of Christmas. We received three cards in the mail today.

wpid-20141201_182511.jpg

Thommmee started pulling out the Christmas decorations.

wpid-20141201_182748.jpg

Its beginning to feel a lot like Christmas……

If you are new to my blog you might not be aware that I retired in January of this year. I am looking forward to celebrating this Christmas season without the distraction of a job. My days are free to focus on the true meaning of Christmas, bake (and bake some more), make some gifts-shop for others, plan a menu for our big Christmas Eve celebration, listen to Christmas carols to my hearts content, and get together with friends and family. No rush-no hustle-no frantic push. (sigh)  🙂

Hooray Hooray for the first of December!

 

9 thoughts on “Welcome December!

  1. Thank you! I’ve been checking out your blog and you have some fantastic photos. I love the outdoors and the beautiful scenery that you have captured. I also appreciate all of the camping tips!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, Tilly. Christmas is such an exciting time! I saw on your blog that you have the decorating done already. Now you are a woman who knows how to embrace Christmas! I love it. Sounds like we are both going to enjoy the weeks leading up to the big day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reading your plans on how you plan to enjoy your first Christmas retired got me all excited to do much of the same. I’m a stay-at-home mom with two nearly grown kids that does some work from home, but thoroughly enjoy the month of December and the holidays. I try to get the decorating done by Thanksgiving, freeing me to bake, listen to carols (which I’ve been doing since the beginning of November), and work on gifts. I am so excited for you — Enjoy. ~ Tilly

    Like

Leave a Reply

