Merry Christmas

All of the shopping is done.

wpid-20141218_153853.jpg

All the gifts are wrapped.

wpid-20141218_152824.jpg

The new stove arrived today so cookie making and spending time with family may begin!

wpid-20141218_102502.jpg

The sewing machine is taking a well deserved break…

wpid-20141218_154034.jpg

and so am I.

wpid-20141218_154121.jpg

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas.

wpid-20141217_180756.jpg

May God’s peace and love watch over each and every one of you. Until next year…….

mommermom

23 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. I have not baked yet, Nancy. Still that big job ahead of me! Have been scouring the internet for great recipes. Do have a few in mind. Will have to let you know 🙂

    Like

  2. I just received a most glorious and delightful string of beautiful purple bunting from one “Mommermom” in the U.S. What a kind and wonderful person you are to send a complete stranger on the other side of the world something as lovely as this bunting. I am completely and utterly delighted with it to the MAX :). From the gorgeous colour (how did you know I love lilac?) through to the beautiful detail in the sewing (that machine deserves a good rest 😉 ) right down to the lovely little purple stones that completely finish it off. I love the gift, I love the thought that went into making it but most importantly, I love the generosity of spirit that saw you make something for a complete stranger. This is the true meaning of Christmas. The forging of new community and the kindness of strangers who become friends :). Guess who is putting mommermom into her RSS Feed reader this Christmas. I got 2 incredibly wonderful gifts in one. Thank you from the bottom of my Northern Tasmania heart for your generosity. I will upload some photos of your gorgeous bunting in this Wednesdays blog post on theroadtoserendipity.wordpress.com if you would like to see it in all of it’s glory on the 4 poster bed that Steve made me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahhhhhhh Fran I am so pleased you liked it! I love making new friends. Thanks for your ever so thoughtful and sweet words! Merry Christmas to you and may this coming year be full of love, peace, and joy.

    Like

  4. I adored my bunting. You are very good at sewing. I am not ;). I admire anyone who can thread a sewing machine let alone turn something beautiful out like that. Merry Christmas to you and yours and peace, joy and love are excellent things to aim for in 2015 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

